Log in

Dear ICF Community,

By the grace of Allah (SWT) the ICF Election Commission is pleased to announce the following final results of the 2024-2025 ICF Shura elections (held on November 26, 2023), in accordance with ICF Constitution clause 6.4 with additional 4 days of early voting on November 12, 14, 16 and 18, 2023.

A total of 14 candidates participated in this election including 2 candidates for the position of Ameer (President) and 12 candidates for Shura member position.

A total of 390 votes were cast out of 1606 registered voting members. Counting of the votes was conducted soon after the voting in front of all that were present in the masjid.

Below is the list of the 9 candidates that will form the next Shura (including Ameer) for the 2024-2025 term In sha Allah.

*Brother Aamer Mohammed has chosen to withdraw due to personal reasons. In compliance with the established electoral procedures, we declare Brother Ehab, who received the next highest number of votes, as the winner of the election. 

As per clause 6.4 of the ICF Constitution, the newly elected Shura shall take charge of the affairs of the ICF office effective after Duhr prayer on the last Sunday of December, which is December 31st, 2023. 

Finally, the ICF Election Commission would like to thank the community for their support and trust in the election process. The ICF Election Commission would like to convey its special thanks to the volunteers who helped during this process.


ICF Election Commission

Nauman Shafi - Election Commissoner

Zehra Fatima - Member

Naima Hamzaoui - Member

Mohammad Bah - Member

Mohammad Rafeeq - Member

Sohail Hafeeq - Member

Zakir Mir - Member

Salman Siddiqui - Member

Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account